The 61st Britannia Filmfare Awards, held on 15 January, 2016, will telecast on Sony Entertainment Television today. There wasn’t a dry eye in the house when Deepika Padukone went on stage to collect her Best Actress Trophy at the Filmfare Awards. Dressed in red, Deepika went on stage to accept the award which celebrates her stellar performance in Piku, a film about the relationship of a young woman with her father. The grand event was held at Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium in Mumbai and was hosted by Shah Rukh Khan and Kapil Sharma. While Salman rocked the stage, dancing to the tunes of his latest blockbusters, Shah Rukh and Alia made a spoof of singers Miley Cyrus and Robin Thicke, which was a good entertainment for the audience.

Here’s the complete list of winners from the award event…

RD Burman Award: Armaan Mallik
Best Actor: Ranveer Singh for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Actress: Deepika Padukone for ‘Piku’
Best Film: ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Lifetime Achievement: Moushumi Chatterjee
Best Debut Director: Neeraj Ghaywan for ‘Massan’
Best Debutant (Male): Sooraj Pancholi for ‘Hero’
Best Debutant (Female): Bhumi Pednekar for ‘Dum Laga Ke Haisha’
Critics Award for Best Film: Piku
Critics Award for Best Actor (Male): Amitabh Bachchan for ‘Piku’
Best Actor Female Critics Choice (Female): Kangana Ranaut for ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Anil Kapoor for ‘Dil Dhadakne Do’
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Priyanka Chopra for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Story: V Vijayendra Prasad for ‘Bajrangi Bhaijaan’
Best Music: ​Ankit Tiwari, Meet Bros. Anjjan and Amaal Mallik for ‘Roy’
Best Lyrics: Irshad Kamil – ‘Agar tum saath ho’ (Tamasha)
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Arijit Singh for ‘Sooraj dooba’ (Roy)
Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal for ‘Deewani mastani’ (Bajirao Mastani)
Moushumi Chatterjee receives the Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award 2015
Best VFX: Prana Studios for ‘Bombay Velvet’
Best Dialogue: Himanshu Sharma for ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’
Best Action: Sham Kaushal for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Cinematography: Manu Anand for ‘Dum Laga Ke Haisha’
Best Choreography: Pt Birju Maharaj for ‘Mohe rang de laal’ from ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Editing: A Sreekar Prasad for ‘Talvar’

Image and Information Source: Google
Facebook Comments Box

By Staff Writer

Editorial Team of LaughaLaughi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *