Special Story

63rd National Film Awards : The Complete Winners List

The 63rd National Film Awards ceremony is an upcoming event during which the Directorate of Film Festivals of India presents its annual National Film Awards to honor the best films of 2015 in the Indian cinema. The awards were announced on 28 March 2016 and the ceremony will be held on 3rd May 2016.



Here’s the complete list of winners of 63rd National Film Awards: –


Best Film: Baahubali

Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Actor: Amitabh Bachchan (Piku)

Best Actress: Kangana Ranaut (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)

Best Supporting Actor: Samuthirakani (Visaaranai)

Best Supporting Actress: Tanvi Azmi (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Hindi Film: Dum Laga Ke Haisha

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film Of A Director: Neeraj Ghaywan (Masaan)

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment : Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Best Choreography: Remo D’Souza (Deewani Mastani song in Bajirao Mastani)

Best Female Playback Singer: Monali Thakur (Moh Moh Ke Dhage)

Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chaterjee (Bajirao Mastani)

Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: Nanak Shah Fakir

Best Screenplay Writer (Original): Juhi Chaturvedi (Piku) and Himanshu Sharma (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)

Best Screenplay – Dialogues: Juhi Chaturvedi (Piku) and Himanshu Sharma (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)

Best Malayalam Film: Pathemari

Best Film on Social Issue: Niranayakam

Best Music Direction: M Jayachandran ( Kaathirunnu Kaathirunnu for  Ennu Ninte Moideen)

Best Music Direction- Background Score: Ilaiyaraaja (Thaarai Thappattai)

Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Valiya Chirakulla Pakshikal

Best Children’s Film: Duronto

Best Tamil Film: Visaaranai

Best Telugu Film: Kanche

Best Sanskrit Film: Priyamanasam

Best Kannada Film: Thithi

Best Marathi Film: Ringan

Best Maithili Film: Mithila Makhaan

Best Punjabi Film: Chauthi Koot

Best Bengali Film: Sankhachil

Best Konkani Film: Enemy

Best Assamese Film: Kothanodi

Best Haryanvi Film: Satrangi 

Best Wancho Film: The Head Hunter

Best Khasi Film: Onaatah

Best Manipuri Film: Eibusu Yaohanbiyu

Best Mizo Film: Kima’s Lode Beyond the Class

Best Odiya Film: Pahada Ra Luha

Special Mention: Ritika Singh  (Irudhi Suttru)

Best Editing: Late Kishore T.E (Visaranai)

Best Costume Designer and Best Make-up Artist for film Nanak Shah Fakir


Content writer : Pratyush Mondal
Photo Courtesy :  Google



Show More

Pratyush Mondal

Student of Journalism and Mass Communications, Persuing master degree from Visva Bharati University. Having enough interests for films,music,photography and is a divine tech freak,working as the Marketing Head of LaughaLaughi.com. Busy chasing dreams!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker